ban-actu-spac.jpg

S.P.A.C.® NEWS 

CASTEL joins the SPAC® Alliance

CASTEL joins SPAC®

"The SSCP® protocol is a communicating point between our two businesses - intercom and access control - so that they speak the same language."

 

Yoann BONNIN,

Sales Director CASTEL | Synchronic | MWS Group.

CASTEL, the French leader in the design and manufacturing of access management solutions (intercom, access control) has announced that it will join the SPAC® Alliance and that the company is committed to strengthening the European influence in physical and logical security.

Yoann Bonnin, Sales Director, provides us with an update.  

 

 

What is your core expertise? On which markets are do you focus?

 

Yoann Bonnin: For 50 years, we have been designing, developing and manufacturing intercom and access control solutions for tertiary and industrial buildings at our site in Maine-et-Loire. We operate as well on "classic" infrastructures such as administrations and communities as on so-called "sensitive" sites such as prisons, healthcare facilities establishments, military sites, Vital Importance Operators...

We are considered true pioneers in IP intercom solutions. Since 2004, we have been connecting our intercom solutions to the Internet, thus enabling the linking of intercom to access control and video surveillance systems, which improves the management of intrusions and general site supervision. In 2020 the company has acquired Synchronic, which has enabled us to build a global access management solution.

CASTEL intercom systems now combine the best of our two business lines: The badge reader is now an integral part of the intercom system. But our solutions are also compatible with third-party identification solutions. We have recently integrated a reader with our CASTEL Xellip intercom using the SSCP® protocol.

What is the importance of security within the intercom market?

 

Yoann Bonnin: Intercom is usually an important building block in the security market. Cybersecurity is considered an enormously important aspect of our business, because our systems are often part of the corporate network of our clients and are usually accessible from outside the establishment.

At Castel, we are proactive on how to protect our customers from being impacted by a cyber-attack that is exploiting vulnerabilities in the intercom solution. We have deployed technolgy to protect the IT infrastructure of our clients. Some examples are:

 

  •  Physical security measure, such as « IP Protect » which allows to disconnect from the network if a vandalism act (opening, tearing) is detected.

 

  • 802.1 and RADIUS compatible network security, which ensures that the intercom only talks to its server and prevents anyone from connecting to the network socket. 

Our protective approach also includes the integration of the SSCP® protocol, managed by SPAC®, which secures all data communication between devices.

Why are you joining SPAC® Alliance?

Yoann Bonnin: We joined SPAC® because of its European nature. We love to be part of an Alliance that represents major European security players. Our objective is to be considered an "architect" within this European community that promotes physical and logical security through the SSCP® protocol.

What are the advantages of the SSCP® protocol in your market?

Yoann Bonnin: The SSCP® standard is the communication point between our two businesses - intercom and access control - so that they speak the same language. The intercom solution is responsible for reinforcing site security, while the SSCP® protocol guarantees data security.

 

The SSCP® protocol is an open standard. It allows an installation to enjoy a security upgrade while protecting the initial investment and offering a high level of security. In our view, the SSCP® protocol greatly contributes to our collective interest of building a strong, autonomous and interoperable security industry.

 

To join SPAC, sign into your customer area and download the membership form.

ban-actu-spac.jpg

S.P.A.C.® NEWS 

CASTEL rejoint l’Alliance SPAC®

Castel rejoint SPAC®

« Le protocole SSCP® est un point communicant entre nos deux métiers - l’interphonie et le contrôle d’accès - afin qu’ils parlent le même langage.»

 

 

Yoann BONNIN,

Directeur Commercial Groupe CASTEL | Synchronic | MWS.

CASTEL, leader français dans la conception et la fabrication de solutions de gestion des accès (interphonie, contrôle d’accès) intègre l’Alliance SPAC® et s’engage en faveur d’un rayonnement européen dans la sécurité physique et logique.

Le point avec Yoann Bonnin, Directeur Commercial.

En quoi consiste votre expertise ? Sur quels marchés êtes-vous positionnés ?

Yoann Bonnin : Depuis 50 ans, nous concevons, développons et fabriquons des solutions d’interphonie et de contrôle d’accès pour les bâtiments tertiaires et industriels sur notre site en Maine-et-Loire. Nous intervenons aussi bien sur des infrastructures « classiques » comme les administrations et les collectivités que sur des sites dits « sensibles » tels que les établissements pénitentiaires et de santé, les sites militaires, les Opérateurs d’Importance Vitale…


Nous sommes pionniers en solutions d’interphonie IP. En clair, nous avons fait transiter dès 2004 nos systèmes d’interphonie via le réseau internet, liant ainsi l’interphonie au contrôle d’accès et à la vidéo-surveillance pour gérer les intrusions et la supervision de sites. En 2020, nous avons fait l’acquisition de Synchronic pour bâtir une solution globale de gestion d’accès.
 

Les systèmes d’interphonie CASTEL intègrent désormais nos deux métiers : le lecteur de badges est placé directement dans la face avant de l’interphone. Nos solutions sont également compatibles avec des solutions tierces. Nous avons ainsi intégré un lecteur avec le protocole SSCP® dans notre interphone CASTEL Xellip.

Quelle est la place de la sécurité sur le marché de l’interphonie ?

Yoann Bonnin : L’interphonie est une brique du marché de la sûreté. La notion de cybersécurité est centrale dans notre métier car notre système vient se plugger sur le réseau d’un site et est accessible à l’extérieur de l’établissement.


Chez CASTEL, nous sommes proactifs sur les moyens de protéger nos clients d’une cyber-attaque à travers l’interphonie. Nous avons des systèmes de :
 

  • Sécurité physique tels que l’IP Protect qui permet de couper le réseau s’il y a un acte de malveillance (ouverture, arrachement).

  • Sécurité réseau compatible 802.1 et RADIUS qui assure que l’interphone dialogue seulement avec son serveur et évite qu’un individu ne se branche sur la prise réseau à l’extérieur.  

 

Cette protection passe également par l’intégration du protocole SSCP®, porté par SPAC®, qui va sécuriser l’ensemble des données.

 

 

Pourquoi rejoignez-vous l’Alliance SPAC® ?

Yoann Bonnin : Nous avons adhéré à SPAC® pour sa dimension européenne. Nous voulons être partie prenante d’une Alliance qui représente les acteurs européens de la Sécurité. L’objectif est d’être « acteur » de cette légitimité européenne en matière de sécurité physique et logique à travers le protocole SSCP®.

 

 

Quels avantages présentent le protocole SSCP® sur votre marché ?

 

Yoann Bonnin : Le standard SSCP®, c’est le point communicant entre nos deux métiers - l’interphonie et le contrôle d’accès - afin qu’ils parlent le même langage. La solution d’interphonie porte la responsabilité de venir renforcer la sécurité du site tandis que le protocole SSCP® garantit la sécurisation des données.

 

Le protocole SSCP® est également un standard ouvert. Il permet de faire évoluer une installation sans remettre en question l’investissement initial tout en offrant un niveau de sécurité sans faille. Il contribue ainsi à bâtir une industrie de la sécurité forte, autonome et interopérable.
 

 

 

Pour adhérer à SPAC, connectez-vous à votre espace client et téléchargez le formulaire d'adhésion.